If we were having coffee together…

25 06 2014

If we were having coffee together, I’d be telling you that I had a dentist appointment at 6:30 this morning, and because the Universe likes to laugh at me (and torture me), Amelia woke up at 4:45!  I also HATE going to the dentist, and was informed that I’ll be going back. A lot.  Ugh.  I have no idea how I’m still functioning right now.  Maybe it’s because it’s 70* and beautiful out, and I’m solar powered!

If we were having coffee together, I’d tell you that I’m feeling kind of loopy from getting up so early, and I’m not even sure how I’m going to make it until 6:30 tonight when Casey gets home.  Thank goodness for naps! I’m pretty sure I’ll crash soon, which will result in an afternoon trip to Starbucks.

If we were having coffee together, I’d tell you that I’ve been making the most delicious meals lately.  We’ve been going to the farmers markets on Saturday mornings and Tuesday afternoons to pick up fresh fruit and veggies.  I absolutely LOVE being able to cook our meals with farm fresh produce, it just tastes better and my body feels better too!  It feels so good to have the time to cook for my family now that I’m on break!  Since it’s been hot lately, I haven’t wanted to use the oven (our house is hotter than the devil’s buttcrack in the summer!). My plan for dinner was spaghetti and salad, so I put a few chicken breasts in the crockpot.  After about 4 hours, I shredded them and added a bunch of fresh squash, zucchini, and broccoli and a jar of marinara and let it cook on low for another few hours!  It was so delicious, and we got about 3 meals out of it. Speaking of delicious food!  I just got done eating an amazing salad.  I used mixed greens and spinach, and put carrots, radishes, cucumber, avocado, beans, and balsamic on it!  But, if we were having coffee together, I would have shared it with you and you’d already know how amazing it tasted!  I also just made some baked tofu marinated in BBQ sauce and sweet potato fries for Amelia when she wakes up from her nap!

If we were having coffee together, I’d tell you that I’m getting married in 30 days!  Dude.  DUDE.  We have almost everything checked off of our “to-d0” list, and I’m so pleased with how well all of the planning has gone for us.  If this is a sign of how well Casey and I will work together in our marriage, it’s going to be a great ride.  We tackle tasks and “to-do” lists like a boss!

IMG_5614

Yes, I have a countdown app on my phone. I couldn’t help myself!

If we were having coffee together, I would tell you that I’m finally starting to crash from being up so damn early today, and since I’ve prepared meals for Amelia, swept and mopped, did the dishes, and ate my lunch…I should probably go lay down before she wakes up.  Once she’s up, we’re off to do our weekly run to Target.  Because you know how much Amelia likes to stand up in the cart and greet the passers by! hahaha She’s cray cray.

Have a fun afternoon, friends!

IMG_5613

Because I can’t put up a post without sharing this happy face!

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2014
Casey

Great post! ❤

Leave a Reply

