It’s been 5 years….but I’ve decided to give it another go!

19 04 2014

Five years ago I started this blog, and for whatever reason I stopped blogging.  My business was booming, there were big changes happening in my life (that ultimately led me to where I am now), and I just couldn’t find the time or energy that I needed to dedicate to daily or weekly blogging.  Well, after a long hiatus I’m back and ready to start writing about my life again.  In the time that I’ve been gone, I got a divorce, left the home that I worked so hard to build, fell very ill and was in the hospital, met (and fell in love with) a man that is better and kinder than anyone I have ever known, became a full time student at UWT, had a beautiful baby girl (in June), lost my dad to the wretched cancer, and am now preparing to get married this summer to someone that I love more than I ever knew was possible (well besides my daughter of course…I love the hell out of that kid!).

Me and Amelia on her birthday

Me and Amelia on her birthday (June 3, 2013)

 

Me and Amelia (now 10 months old!)

Me and Amelia (now 10 months old!)

So yeah, a lot has happened!  I closed my personal training business so that I could go back to school full time.  I miss it a lot more than I thought I would, but that part of my life was coming to a close and it was time for me to move forward.  I don’t run as much as I used to, and I definitely don’t run marathons anymore.  The last one nearly killed me and now I just stick to smaller distances.  I have been running a little bit here and there since my daughter was born, but dang, I had NO idea how much my life would change once she was here.  All for the better of course, but “me” time has fallen by the wayside and any alone time I do have is dedicated to homework!  And research papers…..lots and lots of research papers!

This is what I now do with my "free" time

I have a lot of goals for my near future that I will be working toward…running on a regular basis so I can start feeling like myself again, eating cleaner and drinking less, journaling more so that I can get my thoughts out of my head and onto “paper”, working on being a better mom and partner, and enjoying every moment that is given to me.  My hopes are to get back to my roots, back to where I was a few years ago so that I can feel good and feel like myself again.  I’m hoping that this blog, and the writing that I’ll be doing here can help motivate me to achieve these goals.  Accountability is key, right!?

So, now you have a little update into the changes in my life since I’ve been gone.  My hopes are to use this blog as a place to reflect on my days and the things that are on my mind, and also share the awesome things that are going on in my life.  Like….planning my wedding this summer!

I get to marry this guy! I’m a pretty lucky girl.

I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post, but I’m happy to be back and to be journaling about my life again!  Be back soon!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

