Happy Saturday!

19 04 2014

Happy Saturday everyone!

We had a bit of a rough night last night.  Casey (my fiancee’) and I are currently in the process of sleep training our daughter, which means that the nights are a little unpredictable right now. Amelia used to sleep through the night, but once she started going to daycare two days a week (when she turned 6 months old), having a cold became a constant in our house.  With that came a serious derailment of her good sleeping patterns, and a break in my sanity as well.  So, here we are.  Over our fourth cold (which lasted over a month), and back to trying to get Amelia to sleeping through the night.  For the first time we have been successful in establishing a bedtime routine and have been able to get her down to bed at 8:30 every night for the past week, but last night we decided it was a good time to start night weaning her in hopes that she could put herself back to sleep and then start sleeping through the night.  Well, after letting her cry for almost an hour and a half, and going in once to console her, we threw in the towel and went into rescue her.  She didn’t wake up again after that though, which was definitely a change from the waking every two hours that she’s been doing for the past month or so.  We’ll give it another go tonight and hopefully we’ll be more successful.  Any other moms out there that have experienced this?  Do you have any pointers for us?

Anyways, moving on….there’s been a 29 question survey going around the blogworld lately, and the last one I read was from this lovely lady.  I’ve love all of the ones that I’ve read so far, so I thought it would be fun to do one of my own!

1. What are you wearing?

A gray Lululemon zip up hoodie, a brown tee shirt, blue jeans, and warm fuzzy socks

2. Ever been in love?

Yes!

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Yes, more like a divorce though.

4. How tall are you?

5’3″

5. How much do you weigh?

128lbs

6. Any tattoos?

Yes, 4

7. Any piercings?

Just my ears now but I used to have my tongue and belly button pierced as well

8. Favorite song?

It’s a tie between Jack Johnson’s Better Together, and Christina Perry’s A Thousand Years. I’m a sucker for love songs, what can I say?

9. Quality you look for in a partner?

Loyalty, honesty, and humor!

10. Favorite quote?

“If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.”

~ Winnie The Pooh

11. Favorite actor?

That’s tough, I don’t think I have one actually!

12. Loud music, or soft?

Soft music for sure.  Loud noises make me anxious

13. Where do you go when you’re sad?

To the waterfront for a walk or a run.  The water always calms me.

14. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Usually an hour if I’m trying to get myself and Amelia out of the house.

15. Ever been in a physical fight?

In 6th grade.  It was stupid. haha

16. Turn on?

Being polite…opening doors, pulling out chairs, being a gentleman

17. Turn off?

Nail biting!  Oh man I hate nail biting!!  Oh, and I absolutely can’t stand to hear someone chewing or eating their food.  Bleh!!

18. Fears?

Losing the ones that I love the most.

19. Last thing that made you cry?

Being about 4 weeks into a really bad cold that the three of us had, on top of being severely sleep deprived, and finding out that meds I was prescribed for my sinus infection were the same ones that my daughter (who I’m still nursing) is severely allergic to.  That kind of sent me over the edge.

20. Last time you said you loved someone?

This morning

21. Meaning behind your youtube name?

I don’t have one

22. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

She’s my stepmom

23. Favorite food?

Oh that’s tough! Too many to choose from.

24. Place you want to visit?

San Diego, so we can see my family.

25. Do you have a crush?

Yes!

26. Last time you kissed someone?

A few minutes ago when I put Amelia down for her nap.

27. Last time you were insulted?

Oh, that happens a lot….haha

28. Favorite piece of jewelry?

My engagement ring!

29. Who should answer these questions next?

Anybody reading this!  You can answer some of the questions in the comments, or if you have a blog answer them there and link your blog in the comments!

Okay, enough playing for me.  I’m off to go sit at the coffee shop and write a paper while my little bug sleeps.

Have a great weekend everyone!!! 🙂

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

