I caught a case of lazy ass.

11 10 2009

Okay, maybe not lazy ass….more like my body decided that I needed a day to lay around and recover from the week.

After I got done training this morning, the plan was to come home get changed, eat my pre-run snack, snag up the hubby and head out.

The weather sucked today.  It wasn’t raining, but it was cloudy and gloomy.

This is what it looked like minus the big yellow thing in the sky.

58* F

This is what it looked like today, minus the big yellow thing in the sky.

It was the kind of day where you just want to cuddle up on the couch with a blanket, the kitties, and some good blogs.

I was feeling super, super tired and fatigued this morning and when I got home the challenge of running 17 miles seemed almost impossible due to the way I was feeling.  So, I said “eff-it, I’m going tomorrow”,put on my sweats and decided to take a rest day.  This is what I did.

Recycled picture

Recycled picture

Took a much needed nap after chatting on FB with the cuz for a while and catching up on my blog reading.

When the hubby came home from doing whatever it was that he was out doing, I decided to go to my favorite little health foods store and get us some lunchy.

I wasn’t planning on blogging today so I didn’t take a pic of the food I got.  DOH! (note to self: start taking pics of food anyways so your posts aren’t so lame)

I got a gynormous salad from the organic salad bar as usual.  Nomnomnom!  On my plate I had:

  • Spinach
  • red and yellow peppers
  • carrots
  • mushrooms
  • beets (my fav!)
  • roasted tofu
  • peas
  • corn
  • kidney and black beans
  • yummy chicken curry on the side
  • pita chips
Marlene's Salad Bar (this pic does it no justice)

Marlene's Salad Bar (this pic does it no justice)

This salad was freakin delicious!!!  I ate it 4 hours ago and I’m still full!  That says a lot for me since I’m pretty much always hungry.

I got the hubby a ham and turkey sammich on wheat bread with lettuce, tomato, onions, pickles (on the side), and swiss cheese.  He’s not a huge fan of the health food store and thinks that the food I eat has no taste, but he loved this sammich!  That made me happy.  🙂  Oh, and I got him a slice of carrot cake too.  I may or may not have had a few bites, and it may or may have not been the best carrot cake I have ever had!!

After our nummy lunch I decided to get off my lazy ass up and do some chores around the house.

I am now back to my regularly scheduled lazyness and loving it!  The hubbs and I are about to watch a movie and just enjoy our Saturday night.

I have a meeting at the studio tomorrow morning, and then we’re going to head out so I can do my run and hubby can join me on his bike.  I’m so excited that he’s going with me…good times for us!  Woohoo!

The forecast for tomorrow looks a lot more promising than today, which is why I didn’t mind pushing my run back one more day. (I’m a poet and didn’t know it.)

54* F

54* F

Even though it’s supposed to be colder today than yesterday (due to the lack of cloud cover), the sunshine always gives me an extra boost of energy.  Getting to sleep in tomorrow morning isn’t a bad thing either. 😉

Well, I’m off to watch the movie with the hubs. Wish me luck on my 17 miles tomorrow….that number is really daunting.  Having him there with me will definitely keep me focused though.  I’ll be posting a recap as soon as I can peel myself off of the couch tomorrow night.

Have a great Saturday night!!

Dayna 🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 10 2009
yas

“that number is really daunting”. Omg, YES. I get tired just thinking about it.

12 10 2009
HealthySDLiving

Ahhh GOOD LUCK!

12 10 2009
hopefulrunner

Thanks! I should have a recap up tomorrow sometime, the hubby is putting a video together for me to put into my post. 🙂

13 10 2009
janetha

hahaha i love the title. something i come down with now and again! 17 miles?! GOOD LUCK! well it has probably already happened, but i am just now catching up in my reader, so i will have to find out if you made it 🙂

Leave a Reply

