Quick Update….

1 07 2009

Hey guys, so sorry that I haven’t been updating my blog lately.  I have been super busy and have had a lot of stuff going on lately and don’t really feel like I have a lot to contribute to my blog right now.  I’m afraid it would be a lot of complaining, and although a this blog is about my life, I want to keep it upbeat ya know?

My half marathon training is going great, and my race is exactly one month from today!!  I hope with these increased hours I will still have the energy to train, because I am a ways away from being able to run 13 miles.  Thank goodness for running, which seems to be the only thing that is keeping me grounded right now.

I am kind of going through a weird transition in my life right now.  I’m trying to figure out where I’m going academically since I have attained my associates degree, now it’s time to move to the next step.  I thought I knew what my next move was but all of the sudden it doesn’t feel right.  I have been planning on working on my bachelors in nutrition science, but am not really sure what I would do with that degree, as I don’t really want to be a registered dietitian.  Now, and I am leaning more towards exercise science, but have a lot of problem grasping some of the concepts in the harder science classes and am a little scared about whether or not I can handle it.

My business has picked up at the gym, which is great but I am also trying to figure out how to juggle my time and set my boundaries so that I still have “me” time.  In the fitness training world the hours can be really split up due to client needs. For example, starting next week I’ll be working M-F 5-7am at the gym and also on M and W evenings from 4-8pm, and still have my other part time gig at Trader Joe’s F-Sun…and there’s still my summer class on top of that.  So that equals no days off for me, and on top of that I am still trying to fit in my half marathon training.  I am not complaining by any means about having new clients and increased hours, but now I just have to try and set some boundaries and make sure that I don’t burn out ya know?

So, yeah…that’s what’s going on here.  All in all I am doing good, but just have a lot on my plate right now.  I have still been reading all of your blogs and enjoy getting my updates on all of your yummy eats and your interesting lives every day!  🙂

I hope to get back to blogging on a regular basis soon!!

Have a beautiful day guys!

Dayna 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

