In the Middle of the Storm!

5 06 2009

Hey guys, sorry I have been MIA for the past week.  This is going to be a shorty, as I am in the middle of working on my final debate/speech for my public speaking class.  I probably won’t be able to post again until after my 12K on the 13th, so I wanted to stop by and let you all know what I am up to.

I have finals next week and am currently researching and preparing my final debate for public speeking.  My team got the topic “Why same sex marriage should or should not be legalized in WA state”, and we don’t know what side of the debate we will represent up until 5 minutes before it starts! I know in my heart which side I represent, but I have to stay completely neutral in order to get this work done.  This is so tough!  Thank goodness we have until next Thursday to get prepared!

I also have an on-line test for my nutrition class that I have to do sometime between noon tomorrow and Sunday, and my nutrition final next Tuesday.

I have court next Wednesday morning for that damn car accident I was in during finals week last quarter.  Keep your fingers crossed for me that the judge lowers my ticket.  I mean seriously, it was snowing so hard and the road was way icy, there was no way to avoid this one!

On Thursday after my final speech, and my family will be arriving (so excited!) for my commencement ceremony that evening!!  Granted, I am not done taking classes at TCC, I am only graduating with my AAS, and still have about 4 years of school to go….. but this is still a big deal to me. I have worked  my ass off and am graduating with honors to prove it!!

The following Saturday, I will be running the Sound to Narrows 12K, which I ran last year and am so excited.  My half marathon training has been in full swing, so I am just treating this as a training run, but some friends of mine are running it with me, and it should be a blast!

sound to narrows 08

That was last year after I finished the race.  It was my longest distance that I had run (7.45 miles), and I finished in 1:10.  I am not looking to PR this year because I don’t want to re-aggravate my knee injury, plus I am more focused on my half marathon.  There will be lots of pics to share with you guys though!

So yeah, lots going on in the next week and a half!  Keep your fingers crossed for me that I pass my finals and my debate goes well (or that I don’t get so nervous that I puke all over the podium), and that the Sound to Narrows doesn’t kick my butt!  Oh, did I mention I haven’t run more than 5 miles since I have been back from my injury?  Yeah, I’m a little nervous!

Well, I gotta get back to my research and then on to work.  Have a great weekend guys and I will catch up with you when things settle down a bit!

Dayna 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

16 06 2009
runningyogini

Way to go!!! Sorry I haven’t been around much. I was taking a blogging vacation 🙂 Big Congrats to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

