I feel like a bottomless pit today!

14 05 2009

Hey guys.  It’s only 1:45, and so far it’s been a really busy day.  I have already gotten a lot accomplished today, and have so much more to do.  I have been sitting here staring at my computer contemplating whether or not I should take the time to do this post because I have so much to do….but blogging makes me happy, so there ya go!

Let me start from the beginning…of my day that is.

When I woke up this morning I was feeling really sluggish and my quads were/are pretty sore and tired from my interval training yesterday with D.  Since today is cross training day, I decided to do a Crossfit workout before heading up to the spin room to gouge my eyes out from boredom ride the bike for 30 minutes.  I am going to do Crossfit workouts while training for my half marathon since these exercises are more functional and help build endurance big time.  I love, love, love to lift, but it’s going to slow me down more than help me right now.

 So, today I did this workout:  

Max rounds for time – 20 minutes of:

  •  15 pull ups
  • 15 push ups
  • 15 back extensions                                                                                                                                                                                        

I completed 8 rounds in 20:36, and it whooped me big time!  Before I headed up to spin, I did three sets of planks, holding for 1 minute each.  I only stayed on the spin bike for 25 minutes because I was bored out of my frieken mind , I was running out of time and still needed to stretch.    

When I got home from my workout, I hopped in the shower and cleaned my stinky butt up, and then made an awesome Green Monster.  

007In the mix:

  •  two big manhands full of spinach
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • 1 orange
  • some mixed berries
  • 1/2 cup of non fat frozen yogurt
  • 1 scoop of EAS whey protein powder
  • some water
  • a scoop of this……

009

  • The Secrets of the Psyllium, it’s a dietary fiber that I got from Trader Joes.  I put 1 tbsp in my smoothies in the morning and helps “clean me out”, so to speak.  This stuff is great and so far I am getting great results from it.  It also helps me stay full a lot longer.  One caveat though, if you use it, don’t put more than 1 tbsp in your monster or you’ll be eating it with a spoon.  Had that experience yesterday.  

 

I headed out to school, and during class…just an hour and a half after I had my smoothie, I was starving!  So I ate a Mocha Chip Balance Bar, which was actually pretty good.  I’m suprised that it held me over as long as it did.

 

023

That held me over for about 2 hours…surprise, surprise!  So, I had the apple picture above while running errands.

After school, I had a bunch of stuff to take care of since I work all weekend and had the time to do it today.  I had to run to Trader Joe’s to pick up a few things, then to Target, then to the grocery store, then…to the credit union, and now I’m home!  Pfew!!  

When I got home, naturally I was hungry again…..it seems to be the trend today.  So, I had some of these that I picked up at TJ’s today.

021

 

A hand ful of raw mixed nuts.  So, I have really been craving nuts lately, not sure why either.  I decided to pick some up and keep them in the house, and just make sure I pace myself.  I can take out a whole bag of these in one sitting, no problem!  But since I have been craving them, I think it’s my body telling me that I am not getting enough of those good fats in my diet, so naturally, I must listen.   🙂  I have also decided to much on these in the place of all of the sugrry crap that I usually crave, so far so good.  

I waited about 20 minutes after munching the nuts to see if I was still hungry…and I was!  So, I made a yummy salad.

011

Seriously, these salads have been the highlight of my day lately.  I just LOVE them so much!  It’s the little things I guess.  🙂

In the mix:

  • Herb salad mix
  • snap peas
  • carrots
  • tomato
  • red onion
  • broccoli
  • grilled chicken
  • a few crushed up pretzel thins
  • non fat raspberry vinagrette dressing

So, like I said……I am a total bottomless pit today!  It’s now 2:15 and I have already eaten all of this, and am anticipating that I will be eating again in another two hours.  Tonight I’m making my first attempt at baked onion rings from a recipe that I got from Sarah at LovIN My Tummy, and will be making burgers for the hubby and the standard bowl of steamed veggies and chicken for me.  I’ll report back later with some pics and a review of how it went.  I hope they’re good.  

Alright, I’m off to work on some homework and get some stuff done around the house.  I’m feeling really domestic today, with all of the errand running and all.  All I need is a beehive haircut and an apron and I’ll be good to go!  🙂

Catch up you guys later!

Dayna  🙂                                                                                                                                                                                             

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

