Busy, Busy, Busy!!!

6 05 2009

Sorry for the lack of posts lately guys.  This has been a really busy week for me, and yes….it’s only Tuesday.  I am exhausted!  I have a ton of school work due next Monday which I have been spending all of my free time working on, plus I have clients scheduled every night this week (whether they make it to their appointments or not is another story), and then work at TJ’s this weekend.  I found this really nice little cafe right by the studio where I train and it’s perfect for camping out with my lap top and a nice americano.  That’s where I have been doing my homework, I just cant concentrate at home.  I have had a few good eats there, but I’m still too shy to take pictures of my food in public, so I have not pics….sorry.  Usually I just have an americano with a packet of raw sugar and some nf milk, but on Saturday after Angie’s service I decided to treat myself while working on my homework assignment and got a grilled vegetarian panini.  It had pesto, artichoke hearts, red peppers, onions, and garlic….it was delish!  They have gelato and a bunch of yummy looking pastries there too that are made by a local baker…..I am going to have to treat myself and try some gelato one of these days, Tim likes it and wants to try it too.  

Okay, so in the middle of writing this post I got distracted and made some dinner….which I did not take a pic of because I am so exhausted from the day that I forgot.  I had 1 Trader Joe’s Chili Lime Chicken Burger and a huge bowl of steamed veggies, which tasted fantastic!!!  Oh, and I had a glass of wine too.  

So, today was a really long day, and a little stressful and I am just wiped out.  I feel mentally and physically worn out and I am going to go to bed now.  Oh, but not before I post my workout for the day….gotta keep my promises.  🙂

Here it is!!  

Have been feeling really disorganized and disoriented this week due to being so busy the past few weeks and all of the other events that have been going on in my life, and it has effected my workouts a little.  I woke up really tired this morning and didn’t really have a plan, so I decided to slit the workout up throughout three muscle groups instead of the two that I usually do (I really prefer to stick to just two, that way I feel it more, and I stay more organized throughout the week with my other workouts).  

Shoulders, Back, and Triceps (weird combo, but it worked) three rounds of the following circuits:

Push Press 45lbs (bench press bar) 15 reps

Lateral Pull Down 70 lbs 15 reps

Tricep Rope Pull Down 50lbs 15 reps

then…

Alternating Lateral and Front Raises 7.5 lb dumb bells 15 of each

Seated Row 80lbs 15 reps

Barbell Skull Crushers 30lbs 15 reps

then….

I RAN, I RAN, I RAN!!!  Pain free too 🙂  I did a little over 3 miles on the tread mill at a 10 minute mile…I ran for about 34 minutes I think.  I am not going for mileage right now, and am going a lot slower than I am used to (was running an 8:45 mile when I got injured), because let’s be honest here…..me pushing it too hard and too fast is what caused my injuries in the first place.  I am just thankful that I am able to run again.  It felt great!  I am NOT a huge fan of the tread mill, but I will take what I can get at this point.                                                                                                                                              

I ended my workout with 15 minutes of my prescribed stretches and then started my long day.

Now it’s bedtime.  I’m going to watch the Deadliest Catch with the hubby and hit the hay.  Hope you all had a good day.  Catch up with you soon.  🙂

Dayna                                                                                                             

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

