I should be studying before I head to work, but I’m doing this instead…

18 04 2009

Happy Saturday morning guys.  I ended up working late last night (picked up a few more hours than I was scheduled for), and didn’t get to bed till 12am.  Sooooooooo past my bedtime.  I have a hard time sleeping in any later than 8am since I get up at 6 every day during the week and at 5am on Sundays to be at work for the early shift.  Well, this morning I woke up at 7:00, got about 6.5 hours of sleep which is not enough for me to be able to have a properly functioning brain that will allow me to do homework, so I am just catching up on blog reading and email this morning.

Here are some of my eats from yesterday:

food-003

I was craving the warm comfort of a bowl of oats yesterday morning, and since I hadn’t had it in a while I decided to go all out (k, not really, but it sounded good).

In the mix:

1/4 cup of oats

1/6 cup of oat bran (bad idea…I got to work and thought my stomach was going to explode.  There is nothing worse than eating too much fiber and not having a safe place to “escape” if you know what I mean…)

1 scoop of EAS chocolate whey protein 

1/2 of a yummylicious banana

This bowl of oats did not disappoint and kept me full for about 2 hours while I worked on this…

wed-4-16-040

Homework of course!  Studied for my nutrition exam and finished up my homework due on Monday, finished working on my first speech outline for public speaking, and did a little studying for my next PT exam.  Like I said yesterday, I there was no school, so I had to opportunity to play catchup for a few hours before I headed out to join the crazy Friday afternoon madness at Trade Joe’s.

For my pre-work snack I decided to make a smoothie, I didn’t have one for breakfast and got the craving big time, and I am sure that this is my best one yet,….it made me sooooo happy and kept me full for a few hours at work until I had my first break.

food-013

In the Green Monster mix:

Spinach

1/2c nonfat yogurt

1 scoop of protein powder (not in picture…obviously)

1/2 ruby red grapefruit (also not pictured)

3 strawberries 

1/4c of mixed berries

2 huge spoons full of apple sauce (I think this is the ingredient that made me love it so much!)

And the finished product…..

food-0161

Deeeeefriekenlicious!!!

After I drank that goodness, I threw my lunch together real quick, got dressed up in my Hawaiian shirt and was on my way, here’s what I had last night (with a few munchies at work that we’re not part of the master plan, and not pictured.  If there are no pictures, there’s no proof right?)

food-020

 

Well, I have to scoot and get ready for work….hope all of you have an awesome Saturday!  I only work till 6 tonight, so hopefully I can be productive and get some of my homework done when I get home.

Question of the Day!  Leave your comments! 🙂

Because I’m curious and would like some new ideas…

What’s your favorite smoothie/Green Monster ingredients, and why?

I’ll catch up with you soon!

Dayna 🙂



Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

