Sporadic Posts

9 04 2009

Hey everyone…sorry for my sporadic posts lately.  Since we have started this handyman business in January, my hubby is getting busier and busier every day!  This is great news for us, and for him, but since  I have taken on the duties of office manager/money manager, on top of both of my jobs, and school…I barely have any time for anything but all of the above.  Needless to say, I have been really busy but haven’t forgotten about you guys, and have been keeping up on all of your blogs every day….even if I haven’t been leaving comments.

No news to report on the knee, except for the fact that it still hurts and I am going to be making an apt with a physical therapist tomorrow morning.  I really hope that helps, and I don’t have to go to an orthopedic surgeon instead and pay for xrays.  Keep your fingers crossed for me and I will keep you all updated.  

My workouts lately have been awesome, even though I can’t run, I am making the most of my time in the gym and really focusing on my strength training.

Here’s a quick recap of my workouts for Monday and Tuesday:

Monday: Back and Biceps (two circuits), then 30 minutes on the elliptical on the highest hill climb mode

Tuesday: Legs and Abs (two circuits), and then since it was 70* outside I decided to skip cardio and go for a bike ride when I got out of school.  Sure, I had lots of homework to do, but seriously…it was so nice out and I was dying to get outside.  I would have normally went for a run, and it was killing me that I couldn’t, so I came home from school, put my bike in the back of my car, and went and did 2 laps around my favorite and super hilly 5 mile loop.  It was hard and definitely kicked my ass, but it wasn’t the same as a good sweaty run.  Oh well, my legs were a little sore this morning when I woke up and I’m not sure if it was from the leg workout or the bike ride, but at least I got to enjoy the sun.

Wednesday’s Workout: Chest and Triceps

Today’s workout was good, and I am already feeling a little sore (and pretty buff!).

I did three rounds of each of these circuits followed by 30 very sweaty minutes on the elliptical:

Bar Bell Skull Crushers: 30 lbs 15 reps

Seated Chest Press: 50lbs 15 reps

Decline Dumb Bell Press: 22.5lb dumb bells 15 reps

then….

Close Grip Bench Press: 45lb Bench Press Bar with no weight added (works triceps and chest) 15 reps

Push Ups: 15 reps

Dips: 15 reps

Like I said…that workout kicked my butt because I am already sore!  Woohoo!

 

The eats the past few days have been great, but unfortunately I have been so busy that I haven’t really had time to take pictures, plus hubby needed to take the camera yesterday and today so that he could take pictures of a job that he was working on.  I will start back up with the pictures tomorrow.  I can say I decided on Monday morning to try Bobbi’s http://nhershoes.blogspot.com/ Green Monster Shake, and it was AMAZING!!  I am completely addicted and have a feeling that these are going to be a morning tradition for a while.  It’s amazing that one shake kept me full for about two hours!  

meatbag-017

I did manage to get a picture of me enjoying it though!  In my first Green Monster I put: 

meatbag-009

1/2 grapefruit

2 cups of spinach

1/2 cup of plain yogurt

1 scoup of whey protein powder

1/2 cup of mixed berries

water

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM  🙂

Alright, I’m pooped……it’s been a long day, and I have an early workout tomorrow!  I promise that I will get more pics and get back on track with the blogging very soon, like tomorrow! 🙂

Have a great night everyone!  🙂  🙂



Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

