Just Killing Some Time

3 04 2009

Hey bloggies, how’s your day going so far?  I just got out of my nutrition class and have an hour before I have to be at work, so I decided to do a quick blog post just in case I don’t get to it tonight when I get off work.  But, since I am in the library at school using the computer here, that means no food pics.  😦  If I get an opportunity when I get home tonight I will post them, or maybe early tomorrow morning.

Classes were good today, and I am glad that the first week of school is over.  Hopefully work isn’t too crazy today, I am always so whooped on Fridays from the school week and then I start my work “week” completely exhausted.  Oh well….at least I have a job right!

Okay, onto the eats, and let me just say that since I have been doing a lot of lifting this week before my cardio, I can tell the my metabolism is increasing because I woke up soooooooo hungry this morning!

Pre-Workout Snack at 6:00am:

  • 1 piece of TJ’s oat bran bread
  • 1 tbsp of TJ’s raw almond butter (num, num, num!)
  • 1/2 tbsp TJ’s orange apricot preserves

 

The Workout…

4 rounds of each of these circuits:

  • Kettle Bell Swings 20 reps
  • Arm and Leg Raises (opposite hand to opposite toe touches) 10 reps on each side
  • Standing Dumb Bell Row 12.5 lbs 15 reps
  • Static Single Leg Lunges w/15 lb weights 15 reps on each side

then….

  • Dumb Bell Raises on Bosu Ball (an exercise that I made up that works shoulders and abs) 10 reps
  • Figure 8’s (works abs and hip flexors) 15 reps (these will kick your ass!!)
  • Single Leg Hip Raises 15 reps each leg (laying on the floor with one leg in the air and raising hips with other leg, works hamstrings)
  • Strait Arm Bar Press Down 30lbs 15 reps (works lats, triceps, and abs)

then…(I was feeling really ambitious this morning!)

  •  Bar Press Down’s 50 lbs 15 reps (triceps…ouch!)
  • Dumb Bell Hammer Curls 15 lbs 30 reps (15 on each arm)

Since my workout was so hard this morning and I made sure that I kept my heart rate up the whole time, I decided not to do any cardio.  Plus, I was whooped….and still really frieken hungry!!  I could have eaten anything that you put in front of me when I was done with those circuits! (after reading this, I just realized that I did a crap load of exercises and I am going to be a hurting unit tomorrow morning!)

When I was done…..

15 minutes of stretching out the hamstrings, glutes, and quads on the mat, standing, and with the beloved foam roller.  The stretching felt really good and I feel a little bit of improvement with my knee.  But, damn my hamstrings and hips are tight!  No wonder I am injured!  I will definitely make sure to do that twice a day!

Breakfast was when I got home was…a delicious bowl of oats!

  • 1/3 cup (dry) of tasted oat bran
  • 1/2 cup (cooked) steel cut oats
  • 1 scoop EAS Whey Protein Powder
  • 1/2 cup mixed berries

I took to school with me:

  • a delicious gynormous apple
  • 1 Organic Optimum Rebound Energy Bar (yeah…still hungry!)

Haha, can you guys tell that I’m really lovin the bullet points today!  🙂

K, I’m off to work now….HAPPY FRIDAY!!! I HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY YOUR DAY AND HAVE A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND!!

DAYNA

🙂  🙂

Actions

Information

One response

4 04 2009
runningyogini

Wow what an awesome workout!!! You go girl! I hope you have a great day at work!!!

Leave a Reply

