Friday’s Eats and Nature Adventure!

13 03 2009

I had another nature walk for Biology today, but this time it was for our last lab of the quarter. We went to a local park about 1 mile from campus and walked around the park for two hours looking at different trees, plants, and flowers. It was really cold, but so nice out and I really enjoyed the time outside soaking up the sun. Unlike the last lab we did at this park we actually walked around a lot and at a pretty speedy pace, so I was happy to get in the extra exercise since I knew I wouldn’t have time for the gym today. Man, it was so beautiful outside this morning!
nature-walk2-036
nature-walk2-043
The dogs that came along for the field trip seemed to think so too! 🙂

When I woke up this morning I decided to have my steel cut oats and berries with my big ole cup of coffee. I was super groggy this morning when I woke up and the coffee didn’t even make a dent, but it was delicious as usual.
nature-walk2-018
nature-walk2-020
Here’s the finished product! Yummy 🙂

I knew that I would need some protein and something to keep me full and give me energy during my two hour walk in 30* weather this morning so I decided to make this..
nature-walk2-010
I put together canned chicken, lettuce, and mustard on a low carb tortilla…it was pretty good and did keep me full the whole time I was out…and it was only 160 calories and had 17 grams of protein! Pretty good for such a low cal snack. It filled me up so well that I didn’t even need to eat my apple!

nature-walk2-0151
nature-walk2-0212

When we got done with our field trip, I was pretty hungry…and since I got this in the mail from my daddy yesterday because he loves me… 🙂 I have the most awesome dad ever!

nature-walk2-022

I decided to head to my favorite health foods store Marlene’s Deli, (you can check it out at http://www.marlenesmarket-deli.com) treat myself to a salad and a Kombucha. It’s going to be a long night at work tonight after a long school week, and I know that I’m really gonna need the boost! I have a feeling that since funds are tight right now and I can’t afford to treat myself all of the time, I might have to just make this a Friday afternoon ritual!

nature-walk2-050
k-003
I have tried almost all of the flavors of Kombucha and I really have to say that Trilogy is my fav!

I’m taking these to work with me tonight…I don’t usually have time to eat all of my fruit, but I like to have just in case I get hungry. That way I won’t cave and eat something that’s not good for me.
001
Yes, I know…I already had a salad today, but I love them so much and it’s really the only thing I can eat on my 30 minute lunch that doesn’t make me sleepy.

Alright, I really have to work on my Psych homework. We have our final next Tuesday, and the first part of it is a 90 question take home test. It’s pretty time consuming, and since I work all weekend long I really need to get the ball rolling on this!
I promise that I will come back tomorrow morning and post the pics from my nature walk this morning, they are so great and I really want to share them with you guys!

I HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!! 🙂 🙂

I will leave you with one cute picture though, cause I couldn’t resist…the dog is just so cute!

nature-walk2-030
My teachers dog with a big stick that she insisted on carrying around with her the whole time around the park. Awwwww 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

14 03 2009
Erin

Your blog looks beautiful! Thanks for leaving a comment on ours so I could find you!
I love those TJs berries in oatmeal. Crazy! I ate that for a year straight! 😉

Leave a Reply

