Just another normal weekend…

7 03 2009

Hey guys! So far my day has gotten off to a nice start..well it’s already 1:30 in the afternoon but since I have to go to work soon and work till 12am, it’s still early. After getting home from work at about 11:45 last night, I was crashed in bed by about 1:00am. The hubby and I both woke up at about 7:30 this morning due to an early phone call from a client so I ended up getting out of bed at about 8:00. Which actually was a good idea since I had some homework that I needed to start working on if I wanted to have to time to work out before heading to work.
So, we started our morning with a nice pot of coffee while I started working on my letter to the FDA (my assignment for biology). The sun was shining through the living room window and when I came out into the living room I caught Spike soaking up the rays. 🙂
lunch-002

The coffee was delish and just what I needed to wake me up after going to bed so late last night. I had my favorite breakfast this morning too…a bowl of Kashi Go Lean with some mixed berries, organic non fat milk and a packet of stevia. Mmmmmmmm!
lunch-004

My new issue of Runners World came yesterday and I was so excited to open it! It also came with a free mini-issue of Womans Health which should be pretty good too. It’s nice to have these to read at the gym when I’m doing my cardio since I still can’t run. The elliptical can get pretty boring without something interesting to read. If I can’t run, at least I can read about it right!?
Well, I had a great workout this morning, even though it was rushed. I did two three set circuits of weights and plyometrics and then 30 minutes on the elliptical and rushed home to get ready for work and blog before it’s time to go!

lunch-010

Onto the meals of the day…..my favorite part!
For lunch at work (or dinner actually), I made my favorite salad that I have pretty much every day that I work. It has mixed greens, broccoli, tomato, cucumber, grilled chicken, and Trader Joe’s raspberry dressing, mmmmmm. On the side I also have a bag of baby carrots, and will pack a Think Thin bar with an apple and banana for my late night snack. I burn a lot of calories after we close since we are always in a huge hurry to get the store stocked up so I like to have lots of snacks with me.

lunch-015

For snack before I leave for work, I’m going to enjoy a bowl of broccoli, tomato basil hummus from Trader Joe’s and a cup of vanilla Cascade Fresh yogurt (which I forgot to put in the picture).
snack-001

Oh wow, I got carried away and need to head off to work now! I hope you all have a great day!
Oh! And just to show you how much will power I have and how dedicated I am to making it through the full 40 days of lent without eating sugary junk food…hubby had a sweet tooth the other night and brought these home from the store. I love Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, and although I was very tempted to have one I resisted the urge. I am so proud of myself, they have been sitting in the pantry for two days and I haven’t even thought about eating one! Woohoo
lunch-011

HAVE A GREAT SATURDAY!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

